An attempt to capture a pics of the Grantalope

As the summer approaches, it becomes more apparent that my running needs to start becoming tuned up. In just over a month I’m going to strap on the racing flats for the first test of the season at a race called Times Colonist 10km. To get prepped for this, I have been doing more run intervals and have increased the overall run volume in my training schedule.

Last weekend one of my athletes, Cindy, asked me if I would be the subject for a photo shoot for her photography class. She needed to capture motion and she thought my legs running on a tready would be the perfect models for her assignment. So, she stopped by to snap a few pics in the middle of my long run last week. Here are some of the pics she took using different exposures and shutter speeds.Cindy and some of my other athletes like to call me grantalope and I guess that makes this photo shoot more of an attempt to capture a wild animal in it’s natural habitat.

The rest of the pics are here.

ps-if you click through the photos really fast it looks like I’m running.

grant burwash triathlete running

Grant Burwash triathlete running

Grant Burwash triathlete running

Grant Burwash triathlete running

Grant Burwash triathlete running

Grant Burwash triathlete running

Grantalope

Leave a Reply

