Off Season

You are probably wondering where I’ve been and whether or not I fell off the face of the earth. Well, don’t worry, I’m still here. Since my last post, a lot has been going on. I’m now back working at Talisman Centre and Speed Theory and settling into a routine for the fall. It’s always a struggle to balance work and training, especially when you are trying to settle into a new routine. I took two weeks off after Georgia, which was much needed. I didn’t realize how tired I was, but the mental and physical break did wonders. I’m still trying to figure out how I could possibly put on over 2olbs in 3 weeks! I’ll post on that soon.

I had the opportunity to talk at Montesorri school with Jon a couple weeks ago. We had a great time playing with the children outside and telling them about what I get to do with my life. It’s pretty special that people want to hear what I have to say and envy the life I have. It really makes me thankful for what I have. Here are some pictures of the afternoon.

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Grant Burwash triathlete public speaking Montesorri 2010

Jon was just to fast on the day to catch. I guess that’s why I’m training again, so next year I can catch this Bird during a game of lines.

This past weekend I was volunteering at Stewart Cup. This is a xc running race that is the qualification for nationals for most Western Canada universities. Congrats to the Uof C Dinos mens and womens teams who dominated this weekend. What a way to spend an afternoon. I yelled so much I gave myself a headache, ran around in a full red spandex and dino suit and emptied and entire airhorn. Awesome!

G-Force

 

Leave a Reply

