Initial thoughts on Augusta

Yesterday was a tough day for me. Right from the get go I felt like something was just a little off. The swim was fine, but about 15km into the bike I started to feel really labored. My right nip was really bothering me and this continued the entire day. The entire day felt more like a test of completion rather than a race. The rain was torrential and down right dangerous at times. The run was terrible and all I could do was count down the miles until the day would finally end. I ended up 15th in a very competitive field. Not what I wanted effort wise, time wise or placing. Very disappointed. After yesterday I’m frustrated and have some thinking to do, but as of right now, I’m glad my season is over.

G-force

Leave a Reply

