Racing the Subaru Banff International Tri on Saturday

Training has been very heavy lately and this has left my body in a state of fatigue. Currently my body feels very tired, but I know that the work I’ve put in will provide me with the needed fitness to finish off this season of racing. I have two races left this year. This Saturday, I’m racing the Subaru Banff International Triathlon. The race goes at 9am in Two Jack lake. Looks like the water will be around 12*C and the air will be a balmy 5*C or so at race start. I’m still trying to figure out how to stay warm, so I’ll let you know how that works. Tomorrow morning I’m heading to Banff to test out the waters and ride the course. I’m looking forward to a solid race and a beautiful course that ends with a run along Banff Ave.

G-Force

2 thoughts on “Racing the Subaru Banff International Tri on Saturday

Leave a Reply

