Walk/run becomes Run/Walk!

Yesterday was a big day for me. My progression back into running made a big step and now the running exceed the walking on my run/walk program. Yesterday I did 30mins of 3min running and 2 min walking. I have been feeling great on the runs lately and finally feel like I have some legs again. Before nothing seemed to be firing correctly and I was very inefficient and not even strong enough to run with proper technique. This past week I also added back in running school and drills after runs to try and bring technique back. In the past this has been key to my success as a runner along with strides and plyometrics/bounding. I’m excited to get stronger and build these back into my program.

This week I also decided to hop back in the pool and start water running. It was a tough decision to make because I was glad to not be water running any more, but I think this is the only way I’ll be runnable come the summer. The mileage on the run just wasn’t there with the walk/run and now it’s time to make sure all the ducks are in a row for the summer of racing.

G-Force

Leave a Reply

