Great Sunday!

I’m not sure if you noticed, but yesterday was an incredible day. It started out after a great night sleep after a night of salsa dancing. The first epic moment of the day was when I met Jon Bird for my first outdoor ride of the season. The sun was shining, the wind was minimal and I was feeling great. Ok, my legs weren’t actually feeling great, but I was riding outside in Calgary in February, which means you’re happy no matter what. The entire ride we couldn’t wipe the grins off our face and were squealing like little school boys (in an intimidating, manly fashion of course!). This ride was extra special because I haven’t done a workout outside since my stress fracture. The weather looks to be holding, so more rides outside this week.

After that I spent the rest of the day recovering from the ride and watching the Canadians win the hockey game. That game was one of the best hockey games I have ever seen. Unfortunately the closing ceremonies were terrible. But, by that point of the night I didn’t care because nothing was going to ruin the day. This will definitely be a day I remember for a while.

G-Force

Leave a Reply

