3,2,1….Cast Off!

Yes, the day is finally here. My cast is sitting beside me right now feeling lonely, and I don’t even feel the least bit of remorse for abandoning him. It’s been over 6 weeks that we have had an intimate relationship together, but I’m done with him and moving on. Yesterday I wore the cast to work and then took it off in the evening and today I’m going to not put it on at all. It’s very exciting, but a little scary at the same time. I know my stress fracture has healed, but there’s still that little bit of doubt.

Yesterday I hoped on the bike for 75 mins and didn’t have any pain. This morning I rode for 2 hours, really easy, and it felt great. As long as I don’t crank up the power, there isn’t that much stress on the tibia. This means that in the next several weeks, I’m going to be spending a lot of time with Dion (my pearl white scandium frame road bike).

Let the next phase of my next journey begin!

G-Force

Leave a Reply

