Dancing in the rain

The other day a friend of mine, Alli, sent me this quote. The comment was in response to hearing about my stress fracture and it has really helped me over the past couple weeks. This is exactly the approach I’ve been trying to take with this newest injury and it has been extremely helpful.  Trying to find joy in all of life’s circumstances is not an easy task, but rather a lifelong commitment that I have made. Not everything is fun, easy or even what we want, but we can take something out of every circumstance to make our lives great.

“Life is not about surviving the storm, but learning how to dance in the rain.”

My kind of dancing in the rain.

G-Force

Leave a Reply

