I’m a Hurtin’ Unit

After a couple weeks of building mileage, I’m in my final couple of days before my down week. Last night the mileage caught up with me and today I am hurting. The past three days have been all 3.5hours + of training and involved 260mins of running. After last night’s 100min run with a 20min pick up (nothing crazy) in the middle I felt completely exhausted. I had some crazy chills on my run home after track, but that could have been the -25 weather as well.

This morning I had to keep things very easy, but at least my HR wasn’t off the charts. Every muscle is sore and I’m loving it. As the day goes on I’m recovering much better thanks to the copious amounts of food I’ve consumed. This weekend I made banana bread and chocolate cake and it is really helping get me through the week. Thank God that the weather is suppossed to get better for the rest of the week.

G-Force

Leave a Reply

