A huge boost

After a weekend of light training, working and hanging out with friends I decided to step things up a little on Sunday. I started out doing a 2 hour bike on the trainer. My initial plan was to do it outside, but there was still ice on the ground when I started, so that quickly made my decision for me. About an hour and a half after the bike Josh Riker-Fox came over and we went for a run. We were only planning on going 75mins, but the weather was beautiful, the pace was perfect and we ended up getting into a really good conversation. Anyways, the next thing we knew, we were back at my place after a 96min run. Of course I was a little tired Sunday night, but I think as a whole the day was really good. Of course the recovery was aided by a PowerBar Protein Plus smoothie and a quick batch of banana pancakes.

Grant

Leave a Reply

