New Job

It has been a very busy week. Getting back into training is great, but I’m still trying to adjust to in on many scales. I have gotten up at 5 or 5:30 every morning this week and then I start to hit the wall around 9pm. Thankfully there isn’t much in my life that goes on after 9pm, so I’ve been getting to be fairly early this week. It’ll take a while to get back into the swing of things.

This week I started a new job coaching at for the Talisman Triathlon Club. Right now I’m only coaching 4 workouts a week, but it is going to be a blast. I’m especially excited about the run program and hope to use a lot of my background to help expand this program to be quite successful. The group I’m coaching seems very enthusiastic and eager to hear what I have to say. There is going to be a steep learning curve, but I’m glad I have this opportunity to grow and develop as a person, coach and athlete. One of the perks of this job is that I have a pass to Talisman Center. This is definitely one of the nicest facilities in Calgary and there always is a lane for swimming, a tready for running or a place to ride my bike. I’m confident that this situation will benefit my training this year and I look forward to seeing where it goes.

Grant

Leave a Reply

