Things are happening

Today is my day off and so far it has been filled with relaxation, cleaning, eating, sleeping until 9 and now blogging. I’m trying to get some things together today for a meeting I have on Friday with an endocrinologist/internal medicine dr. I have been waiting for this appointment for 8 months and I’m very glad it is finally about to happen. Even though I realize I’m not getting any answers on Friday, it most likely means I’ll be subjected to more blood work and hopefully we can nail down what this sickness is. Friday at 1 is the big time so please keep me in your thoughts and prayers.

In other news…I have been feeling pretty good lately. Last week I did 2 runs and rode almost every day. On the weekend I got out for a couple 2+ hours rides and enjoyed the beautiful weather and gorgeous fall scenery around Calgary. Even though summer is by far my favorite season, there is no denying the beauty of fall. Growing up on a farm has given me a great appreciation for fall harvest and I really enjoy riding by the farmers and their fields and the crop is reaped for another year. Beautiful.

sunset on the Cervelo horizon

sunset on the Cervelo horizon

Grant Burwash

Grant Burwash

country riding by Calgary

Grant Burwash country riding by Calgary

G-Force

Leave a Reply

