Sore Wrist

Well, today I’m feeling much better than yesterday because I no longer think I have a broken wrist. Wednesday night I went to play ultimate frisbee in Bowness park. I ended up getting knocked down twice and another time hurt my wrist really bad. It was funny because on the way there we were talking about how athletes always get hurt doing things that aren’t their sport. Coincidence?

Yesterday at the store I could hardly move the wrist or grab anything. This made unpacking and bike adjustments very difficult.

Today I’m heading home for a weekend visit. My brother Blake and his fiancee Julianna are in town for a wedding shower. I’m very excited to see my family again as well as friends I haven’t seen in a while.

Enjoy the weekend in the sunshine! I love the heat!

G-Force

Leave a Reply

