Mother’s Day at home

First off Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there.

After work on Saturday I decided to head home to my parents place for the weekend. It’s always nice to see your mom at any point in time, but especially on Mother’s day. On Saturday night I ended up working outside with my dad taking snow fence down, moving bails and cleaning up all the branches from the spring pruning. Now that I don’t do that type of work all the time, I really enjoy helping out on the farm when I go home. There is something about working outside that I really enjoy.

Today was not quite as good. I woke up this morning and knew it was going to be rough day. After over 9 hours of sleep, I was still extremely tired and just wanted to be alone. After church I had almost a 3 hour nap. When I woke up I was still very tired, but we were heading to my aunts place for dinner, so I needed to muster up some energy. Dinner was great and it ended up being a good night, but now I’m very excited to head to bed.

Training was pretty much non existent this weekend. I was planning on a good ride today, but I didn’t have the energy for that. Hopefully tomorrow will be better so I’ve set my alarm to go swimming in the morning before work.

Sweet dreams,

G-Force

Leave a Reply

