A few hurdles this week

After reading break it was back into a routine Monday morning. I was feeling great in the water the past few days and was glad some of the technique work was paying off. Yesterday morning though after swimming my right shoulder really started hurting. It was a little sore in yoga, but then really flared up in the afternoon after my nap. While I was running it felt as if my arm started a couple inched to far away from my shoulder socket. As it turned out that would be the least of my worries on my run. The weather was only about -18*C to -20*C, -29C with the windchill, but the wind was blowing the wrong way. All I’ll say is that wind briefs would have been an excellent idea. I finished my 70min run and huddled in a ball for the rest of the night. I would have preferred to be the guy in this picture. I’ll have to be more careful next time!

Ouch

Ouch

G-Force

Leave a Reply

