A busy but good week

I just finished my first midterm of the semester and things are now officially underway. I have two more next week before my reading break and I’m looking forward for some down time to sort some things out.

Last Sunday I had the opportunity to be the meet director for a field meet that the Dinos were hosting. It was neat to watch the field athletes compete and to get to know some of the athletes I don’t train with. This week has been full of meetings, training, studying, yoga, slipping on the ice, forgetting to set my alarm clock only to wake up 5 minutes after it was supposed to go off…..

One of the best things I did this week was finish building my new bike. It’s not actually a new bike, but a friend of mine gave me a frame with some components on. I bought some more components, built some wheels up and now am finally riding it in my garage. I was so excited about it because it is pearl white with no logos. Needless to say I jumped at the opportunity to pimp the bike out with red highlights and come the spring, the bike is going to rock. I still haven’t decided what I’m going to do for a race bike yet, but that decision will be finalized in the next week when I get some sponsorship things sorted out.

Now I’m heading out for another long run.

G-Force

Leave a Reply

