Yoga

Yesterday I started my first yoga class ever. I have wanted to do this for a few years and I finally decided to embark on this adventure. The class is only once a week unfortunately, but I have some DVD’s that I will do on the other days. The class is Asthanga yoga, which is all about movement and breathing without holding the poses for very long. The class should be excellent for me because it seems to really focus on flexibility of the hamstrings, abductors and adductors. I was worried that I would be terrible at it, but I made it through the first class ok. Don’t worry though, I’m sure there will be some great stories to report as the semester continues.

Yoga seemed like an ideal option because I’m not training as much right now and have found myself carrying a lot of tension in my muscles. I have been getting less flexible as my time away from heavy training goes on and yoga will hopefully help me deal with this.

Grant

Leave a Reply

